Miltoast 밀토스트- The best Steamed Bread I’ve ever had

I have been an avid fan of watching Korean (American) Youtuber like Joan Kim, RilaCoco etc etc. I have noticed that whenever Joan’s friend visits her in Seoul she would bring them on her ‘Joanday Exclusive Seoul Tour’ and one of the food spot that should would bring all of them to was Miltoast 밀토스트. 

I remembered watching a few of their vlogs and how much they loved Miltoast and they would always get the Steamed Bread Basket and  French Toast (that is actually what they only sell + drinks). I took note of the store name and address in my Google Doc of places to visit in Seoul. I booked my 3rd visit to Seoul and this time with my close girl-friend, & i made sure that we visits Miltoast. The first stop we went after we landed (a cheeky Shake Shack stop for Breakfast) and settled into our Airbnb was…. Miltoast!! 

Luckily for us, the cafe was located just a metro stop away from our Airbnb. It was easy to navigate (with the help of Google Maps obviously). The queue was quite short mainly because we were there after 3PM. We waited in line for almost an hour. BUT IT WAS WORTH IT!!

My friend and I order 1 item from each categories. She choose the French Toast w/ Red Bean paste, Butter and Black Sesame Butter while I choose the Steamed Plain & Corn Bread.

Photo taken with Focos

The weather was quite chilly but I still got an iced White Cold Brew while my friend got the hot Peanut Butter & Vanilla Milk.

Just looking at the photo makes me drool.. 

Everything was perfect. If you order exactly what I got, defo try the plain Steamed Bread with the Black Sesame butter from the French Toast!! How I wish I could bring a bag of the Steamed bread and a block of Sesame Butter home!! It is definitely not the cheapest meal you’ll get in Seoul, so expect a damage of 20-30 bucks per person (depending on what you get). BUT IT WAS SO WORTH IT that we even went back for the second time before flying home. And the queue that day was twice the wait on our first visit.

I ordered the same Steamed Bread Combo while my friend tried the French Toast ala mode (w/ a scoop of vanilla ice-cream) & we each got an iced milk.

21-3, Donui-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul

서울시 종로구 돈의동 21-3

Nearest station: Jongno-3-ga Station (Exit 6)

Business Hours 10:00 – 23:00

Love: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥  (4 out of 5)

Price: $ $ $ $ $ (3 out of 5)

Leave a comment